📞 1-866-527-2667

This course will expand upon your knowledge by ad- dressing the essential elements of the 10 domains that comprise a Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) ® for information systems security professionals.

You will learn security policy development, secure software development procedures, network vulnerabilities, attack types and corresponding countermeasures, cryptography concepts and their uses, disaster recovery plans and procedures, risk analysis, crucial laws and regulations, forensics basics, computer crime investigation procedures, physical security, and more.


You will control access to data and information systems using common access control best practices. You will discover how networks are designed for security and the components, protocols, and services that allow telecommunications to occur in a secure manner. Next, you will learn about the principles of security management and how to manage risk as part of a comprehensive information security management program. You will explore applications and systems development security controls. Then, you will learn how to perform cryptography and how to secure system architecture.

You will examine operations security and the appropriate controls and best practices to use to keep operations secure. You will learn how to perform business continuity planning and apply physical security to protect organizational assets and resources. Finally, you will explore law, investigations, and ethics with respect to information systems security and computer forensics.

After completing this workshop, students will be able to:

  • Information Systems Access Control
  • Network systems and
  • Define security
  • Create application
  • Perform
  • Secure system
  • Execute operations
  • Perform business continuity
  • Apply physical
  • Apply law, investigations, and


Students pursuing CISSP training want to establish themselves as credible computer security professionals through

A study of all 10 CISSP Common Body of Knowledge domains. Validating this knowledge is the goal of certification; therefore, students attending this training should also meet the requirements needed to sit for the CISSP certification exam. These include five years of direct professional work experience in one or more fields related to 10 CBK security domains or a college degree and four years of experience. Check with (ISC)2 for the most up-to-date requirements.

New certifications have emerged and will continue to emerge from (ISC)2, which may cause changes to base requirements.


Students should have certifications in A+, Network+, or Security+, or equivalent professional experience. Students may have one or more of the following certifications or equivalent experience: MCSE, MCITP, CCNA, and CCNP.